Pizza Quest Part Deux

I wanted to try out a variation on my pizza recipe using almond flour. Almond flour is wonderful for giving a recipe moisture and lightness. It turned out pretty well, I think but some tweaking will be required.

The mix:

150g Potato Starch
70g Tapioca Starch
80g Sweet Rice Flour
150g Almond Flour
50g Sorghum Flour

I think my mistake was using so much almond flour. The crust didn’t hold up to sauce but putting only cheese on it worked beautifully. to be fair, it was leftover pasta sauce from the previous night and not THAT suited for the purpose. Tasty though.

I used the same method to prep as the previous recipe but had to increase the cooking time to 15-18 minutes.

Leave a Reply

