CVS is pissing me off…

I don’t know if this is a national trend or something with our local store but the CVS pharmacy I’ve been going to for years has been in a steady decline. I have almost always been able to put in a prescription and pick it up the same day. In the past year I have had to wait several days to get some things like insulin.

On top of that just yesterday, after being told on Friday that I would need to come back for a fairly common prescription, that they had lost the card I had given them to get the medication at a severe discount. They offered to give me 3 days worth but I declined. I paid the full insurance price just to get out of there. I had spent 10 minutes in there earlier in the day without getting helped. Just wasn’t in the mood.

Being forced to get my insulin over mail order is suddenly not seeming like such a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

