It’s official: I’m old.

Today is my 30th birthday. Kinda hard to believe that I’m still here after the last 10 years of my life. It’s been a rollercoaster ride but I’m still standing, if only barely. Go me.

Been fairly crazy since I last did the whole “dear diary” thing. I have a 14-year-old niece who is going to be a mother(sigh), I have tons of debt to get out from(nothing new there) and I have this nice shiny laptop(debt from which to get out from). I still don’t like my father, I still have issues with just about everything but I’m shockingly OK with that. In short, 30’s looking a whole lot like 29 did.

I guess I should get all introspective and find things I want to change about myself. Find a nice girl, settle down and have kids, etc. That last sentence is bullshit btw. I suppose I should just start with finding a woman and getting laid. Or just finding one to talk to that isn’t my mom or one of my sisters.

When you get messed in the head about something that should be easy, it’s not that easy to get out from under it. Something like starting a relationship, talking to someone you find attractive, not worrying if they even like your company. Guess I’m just a neurotic mess when it comes to the womenfolk. Meh. This too shall pass.

The last thing here is a bit of a departure for me. I hate political discussion, and I’m not fond of Keith Olbermann, but I found these rants to be dead-on. I figure the maybe 3 people that look at this may find something to talk about, even if the 3 are spambots.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDg1WclMAfI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTnmTZWRDOw

Here’s to another 10 rotations on this crazy blue ball of rock….

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

