Being a zombie is fun….

5 whole months since the last update….the only people who seem to care are the spammers…..

Over the past couple of months, my free time has been dedicated to several things. The thing that has taken the largest chunk has been World of Warcraft. Gotta say, that’s one addictive MMO. The quests can get repetitive sometimes but this IS a beta so Blizzard gets the benefit of the doubt.

What I’m playing this on has been my other obsession. I went and built myself a new PC. The specs for anyone who may care:

AthlonXP 2500+ with Volcano9

512MB DDR400

ASUS A7N8X-X

PNY Tech NVidia GeForce FX 5200

Axio X5 Case

3 existing HDs and 1 CD-RW

4 fans

Windows XP SP1

I like it except for using XP. I feel so dirty using it but it’s my only option till I can get a comfortable Linux setup with WineX on there. Still want to add a DVD-RW, better vid card, more ram, bigger HD.

It’s a work-in-progress.

Also my DDR scores. That’s always a work-in-progress. Trying to get better at Heavy while also improving my technique. It’s like relearning the game again. I shall overcome….

Did Relay For Life this past weekend. Was our Team Captain for whatever that meant. It’s a fun event, it’s for a good cause and it’s utterly exhausting. I don’t think I will try the team captain gig again. Too damned frustrating trying to organize people to do anything involving fundraising. Still, we raised about $1200 for cancer research so it was worthwhile.

Hope to do more entries soon. Until then, seeya next time.

Leave a Reply

